Time Date Help
Live Webcast on March 29, 2006
10:00 a.m. UT (Universal Time)
2:00 a.m. San Francisco, USA
4:00 a.m. Mexico City, Mexico
5:00 a.m. New York, USA
10:00 a.m. Reykjavik, Iceland
Noon Paris, France
11:00 a.m. London, England
1:00 p.m. Side, Turkey
4:00 p.m. Dhaka, Bangladesh
6:00 p.m. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
7:00 p.m. Tokyo, Japan
9:00 p.m. Sydney, Australia


 

Want to find out when the the eclipse is going to be Webcast in your time zone? Check here

To check any date and time on the world clock, go here.

What is Universal Time (UT?)
The times of various events, particularly astronomical and weather phenomena, are often given in Universal Time (abbreviated UT) . . .

U.S. Naval Observatory Astronomical Applications Department, excerpted from What is Universal Time? (click to read full article)

Learn more about time at the Greenwich Mean Time.


© Exploratorium