We would like to thank the following individuals and organizations for their participation in the development of Invisible Dynamics.

Invisible Dynamics web team

Ron Hipschman
Rob Rothfarb
Adrian Van Allen
Walter Kitundu - design

Artist researchers

Scott Snibbe
Eric Rodenbeck/Stamen Design
Tomas Apodaca/Stamen Design
Michal Migurski/Stamen Design
Shawn Allen/Stamen Design
Amy Balkin
Josh On
Wayne Lanier
Cris Benton
Marina McDougal
Ali Sant
Ryan Shaw
Ricardo Rivera

Research advisors

Megan Shaw Prelinger/Prelinger Archives
Rick Prelinger/Prelinger Archives
Margeigh Novotny/Smart Design
Ignazio Moresco/Smart Design
Mike Jones/Smart Design
Melinda Stone
Maria Mortati
Su-Chen Hung
Roger Malina/Leonardo/ISAST
Peter Light
Robin Grossinger/SF Estuary Institute
Peter Brand/California State Coastal Conservancy
Geoff Dorn/Port of Oakland
Ann Chamberlain
Greg Braswell/SF Department of Public Works
Jane Wolf
Annie Lambla
John L. Chin/USGS
Florence L. Wong/USGS

and the following...

Jim Allan/William Self Associates
Richard H. Sinkoff/Port of Oakland
Beau Takahara/ZeroOne
John Weber/Tang Museum
Peter Samis/SF MOMA
Dominic Wilsdon/SF MOMA
Nathan Withrington/Gocar

San Francisco Art Institute

Meredith Tromble
Paul Klein
Jeannene Przblyski
John Roloff


Jeannette Redensek
Rob Semper
Bronwyn Bevan
Jessica Hendricks

Image credits - Front page

Background map
Maximum Useable Frequencies Map - frame from a real-time computer-generated map showing contours of the height in the Earth's atmosphere (in kilometers) where the density of ionized electrons is the strongest. These maps help radio communicators determine how their radio signals may be affected by ionized electrons.
Courtesy, Carey Oler from the Solar Terrestrial Dispatch,

San Francisco Bay
Image courtesy of the Image Science & Analysis Laboratory, NASA Johnson Space Center.
Image # ISS004-E-10288

Real-time bay wind patterns