跳转到主要内容

声音雕塑(Sound Sculpture )

Sound Sculpture
声音雕塑(Sound Sculpture )

Sound Sculpture是一种用于自发协作的交互式声光乐器。

便携式、位置感知立方体在您的帮助下创造声音和灯光。每个立方体内部都有一个应答器,用于实时识别其位置。当立方体改变颜色时,表明声音发生变化。

移动立方体来创作动态的音乐作品。网格上的一个轴代表节奏,另一轴代表音高。例如,将立方体移得更高会产生更高的音调;向左移动立方体会将其声音移至作曲循环中的较早位置。

将立方体分组并在它们之间留出空间以创造音乐变化。垂直对齐立方体以创建和声或和弦。如果相邻的立方体上升或下降,则形成音阶。

关于艺术家

Masary Studios是一个总部位于波士顿的跨学科艺术家团体,通过使用声音、灯光、交互性和表演的特定地点装置来重新考虑环境。该工作室成立于2015年。

Skip to main content

Sound Sculpture

Sound Sculpture
Sound Sculpture

Sound Sculpture is an interactive sound and light instrument for spontaneous collaboration.

Portable, location-aware cubes create sound and light with your help. Each cube has a transponder inside to identify its location in real time. When a cube changes color it indicates a change in sound. 

Move cubes to create dynamic musical compositions. One axis on the grid represents rhythm, the other axis pitch. For example, moving a cube higher will produce a higher pitch; moving a cube to the left shifts its sound to earlier in the compositional loop.  

Group cubes and leave space between them to create musical variations. Align cubes vertically to create harmonies or chords. If neighboring cubes are ascending or descending, a musical scale is formed.

About the Artists

Masary Studios is a Boston-based transdisciplinary artist collective that reconsiders environments through site-specific installations using sound, light, interactivity, and performance. The studio was founded in 2015.