Principal Investigator
Rob Semper

Project Director
Lowell Robinson

Senior Scientist
Thomas Humphrey

Senior Artist
Pamela Winfrey

Anthony Brown
Professor Brian Holmes
Brenda Hutchinson
Professor Fred Lieberman

Special Thanks To
Iota Phi Theta Fraternity
Jack Bethards
Gradiva Couzin
Gravity Search Marketing
LaDawn DuVall
Mike Matz
Bill Neely

Oakland Opera Theater
Dave Stroud
Heather Pierce
Jennifer Teisinger
Oliver Theil

Lori Zook

Content Development
Krys Bobrowski
Dia Felix
Eric Fixler
Thomas Humphrey
Steve Kearsley
Julie Konop
Alisa Lowden
Sarah Reiwitch
Lowell Robinson
Amy Snyder
Liz Spencer
Pearl Tesler
Adrian Van Allen
Lauren Weinger
Pamela Winfrey

Video Production
Dia Felix
Julie Konop
Liz Spencer

Amy Snyder

Web Site Design
Lowell Robinson

Writing and Editing
Judith Brand
Mark Fisher
Ellyn Hament
Robin Marks
Martha N. Steele
Pearl Tesler


Dave Barker
Steve Kearsley
Adrian Van Allen

Production Assistance
Melissa Alexander
Vivian Altmann
Erica Gersowitz
Ellen P. Kelly
Alisa Mast
Zephir O’Meara
Nicole MInor
Daphne Skinner

Project Intern
Naomi Ture

Contributing Artists
Angela Dean-Baham
Karamba Dioubate
Rohan Gregory
Ezekiel Griffin
Joseph Griffin
Peter Griffin
La Mantia
Roger Marcelo
Michael Mohammed
Edwin Outwater
Mestre Marcelo Pereira
Capoeira Mandinga
Michael Pearce
The San Francisco Symphony
Youth Orchestra
John Santos
Darcy Vaughn
Lauren Weinger
Peter Whitehead

This material is based on work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. ESI-0104724. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions, or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect those of the National Science Foundation.