跳转到主要内容

精彩的动物管弦乐团

精彩的动物管弦乐团
伯尼·克劳斯 (Bernie Krause) 和视觉艺术家联盟 (United Visual Artists)

用心聆听:您将要进行一次环绕地球的声波之旅。

请勿错过这个令人叹为观止的动物大乐团西海岸首演。这种身临其境的视听艺术体验展现了动物世界的波澜壮阔,并为保护这个动物世界而发出令人无法忘怀的呼吁。从热带雨林和沙漠到北极苔原和珊瑚礁,聆听野外动物的嚎叫、呱呱叫声、嗡嗡声、啭鸣声、咔嗒声、咆哮声和嗥叫声,并通过实时串流式频谱图欣赏这种丰富的声音交响乐。观看《伯尼·克劳斯 (Bernie Krause):与动物大乐团共度的人生》(文森特·特里康 (Vincent Tricon) 导演,2021年,片长37分钟),并进一步在Exploratorium 探索博物馆相关展品中探索声音的现象。

如要了解体验详情,请参阅我们的常见问题

 


本展览协办机构:

Fondation Cartier pour l'art contemporain

 

精彩的动物管弦乐团

React App Block

Interactive website

 

互动网站


透过卡地亚当代艺术基金会所开发的互动网站,深入了解《动物大乐团》(The Great Animal Orchestra) 的生态环境。

浏览网站

创作者简介

伯尼·克劳斯 (Bernie Krause)


50多年来,伯尼·克劳斯 (Bernie Krause) 一直专心致志为音景生态作出贡献。他前往世界各地记录和研究自然栖息地的声音,所到之处包括亚马逊丛林和加州的盐池。他曾被美洲豹跟踪、被山地大猩猩抛掷,并经常静坐30小时以捕捉大自然中大大小小的交响乐-从冰川的低吟声到沙丘的歌唱声,还有麋鹿的吼叫和蚂蚁的啾唧声。

Bernie Krause
Bernie Krause
Credit: Chris Chung, © 2021 Wild Sanctuary. All Rights Reserved.

视觉艺术家联盟 (United Visual Artists)


视觉艺术家联盟(United Visual Artists)是一家位于伦敦的艺术工作室,从事雕塑、装置、现场表演和建筑。该工作室专注于科技,以及真实体验与合成体验之间的张力,因而获得卡地亚当代艺术基金会委托,将伯尼·克劳斯 (Bernie Krause)的工作以视觉艺术表现出来。其创办人马特·克拉克 (Matt Clark) 表示:「我们的意念是根据这些资料创造一个景观,让参观者可以置身其中,而不只是从屏幕上观看。」

Matt Clark by Ann-Ray
UVA founder Matt Clark
Credit: Portrait by Ann Ray.

 

卡地亚当代艺术基金会 (Fondation Cartier pour l’art contemporain)


卡地亚当代艺术基金会(Fondation Cartier pour l’art contemporain)是一间私人文化机构,其使命是要透过展览、现场表演、出版物和对话向国际公众推广各个领域的当代艺术创作。卡地亚基金会走遍世界,与主要艺术机构合作,吸引新的观众去探索当代艺术家的作品。该会着重于人类与自然之间的关系,制作了一些与当代环境问题相关的项目,例如气候变化、生物多样性、森林砍伐以及土著语言和文化等。

Fondation Cartier pour l'art contemporain
Fondation Cartier pour l'art contemporain, Paris, 2013
Credit: Fondation Cartier pour l'art contemporain © Jean Nouvel. Photo: Luc Boegly.

 

常见问题

由先驱声景生态学家伯尼·克劳斯 (Bernie Krause) 和视觉艺术家联盟创作,并受卡地亚当代艺术基金会委托,动物大乐团为 Exploratorium探索馆的所有年龄段的访客提供身临其境的视听艺术体验。聆听来自世界各地的七个生物多样性栖息地/音景的录音,并通过实时流式频谱图欣赏这丰富的声音交响乐。这些细致入微、令人叹为观止的视觉效果反映在一个微妙的自然边界中,边界由围绕展览装置外围的浅水池所形成,当动物大乐团的声音在房间里回荡之际,池中的水会随声而泛起涟漪和波浪。

除了观赏展览装置之外,也欢迎参观者继续探索博物馆内相关展品的声音现象。

动物大乐团已包括在博物馆入场门票内,并供会员免费观赏。 请注意,可容纳人数有限,先到先得。为免等候,会员可以最迟在参观的前一天致电售票处(415.528.4407),以确保能在所需时间入场。

动物大乐团是一个有参观人数限制的体验,可能需要轮候入场。 我们邀请您在展览装置的入口处留位,在等候期间可以探索我们的600多个互动展品。

适合。动物大乐团适合所有年龄层的博物馆访客。

动物大乐团由七个音景循环组成,每个音景为时12分钟。该体验并无旁述,您可以随时 选择离开。

赞助者

本展览部分经费由苏和菲尔·马里诺 (Sue and Phil Marineau)、艾莉森和迈克尔·莫泽 (Alison and Michael Mauzé)、斯蒂芬妮和比尔·梅林 (Stephanie and Bill Mellin) 以及詹妮弗·范·纳塔 (Jennifer Van Natta) 慷慨支持。

 


 

社区合作伙伴

San Francisco Chronicle
SFGate Logo
ABC7
BARTable logo
KQED

 

Exploratorium 探索博物馆的《动物大乐团》官方酒店合作伙伴:

 


 

影片由卡地亚当代艺术基金会和 Peabody Essex 博物馆提供,由 Chip Van Dyke 拍摄。

Skip to main content

The Great Animal Orchestra

The Great Animal Orchestra
Bernie Krause & United Visual Artists

Listen up: You’re about to take a sonic journey around the planet.

Don’t miss the stunning West Coast premiere of The Great Animal Orchestra. This immersive audiovisual art experience celebrates the splendor of the animal world—and makes an unforgettable plea for preserving it. From rainforests and deserts to Arctic tundra and coral reefs, hear the howls, croaks, hums, trills, clicks, growls, and cries of animals in the wild, and see this rich symphony of sound made visible through real-time streaming spectrograms. Catch a screening of Bernie Krause: A Life with The Great Animal Orchestra (dir. Vincent Tricon, 2021, 37 min.), and further investigate the phenomena of sound in related exhibits throughout the Exploratorium.

For more information about what to expect, please see our Frequently Asked Questions.

 


This exhibition is co-organized with:

Fondation Cartier pour l'art contemporain

 

The Great Animal Orchestra
Interactive website

 

Interactive Website


Dive deeper into the ecology of The Great Animal Orchestra with an interactive website developed by the Fondation Cartier.

Visit Website

About the Artists

Bernie Krause


For over 50 years, Bernie Krause has devoted his life to soundscape ecology. He has traveled all over the world recording and studying the sounds of natural habitats, from the jungles of the Amazon to the salt ponds of California. He’s been stalked by a jaguar, tossed by a mountain gorilla, and often sat still for 30-hour stretches to capture nature’s symphonic sounds great and small—from groaning glaciers and singing sand dunes to bellowing elk and chirping ants.

Bernie Krause
Bernie Krause
Credit: Chris Chung, © 2021 Wild Sanctuary. All Rights Reserved.

United Visual Artists


United Visual Artists is a London-based art studio combining sculpture, installation, live performance, and architecture. Focusing on technology and the tension between real and synthesized experiences, the studio was commissioned by the Fondation Cartier pour l’art contemporain to create a visual artistic interpretation of Bernie Krause’s work. “The idea was to create a landscape out of this information that the visitor could be in, rather than just look at on a screen,” says founder Matt Clark.

Matt Clark by Ann-Ray
UVA founder Matt Clark
Credit: Portrait by Ann Ray.

 

About the Fondation Cartier pour l’art contemporain


The Fondation Cartier pour l’art contemporain is a private cultural institution whose mission is to promote all fields of contemporary artistic creation to the international public through exhibitions, live performances, publications, and conversations. With a focus on the relationship between human beings and nature, it has produced projects on contemporary environmental issues, such as climate change, biodiversity, deforestation, and Indigenous languages and cultures. The Fondation Cartier travels the world, partnering with major art institutions and engaging new audiences to discover the works of contemporary artists.

Fondation Cartier pour l'art contemporain
Fondation Cartier pour l'art contemporain, Paris, 2013
Credit: Fondation Cartier pour l'art contemporain © Jean Nouvel. Photo: Luc Boegly.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

Created by pioneer soundscape ecologist Bernie Krause and United Visual Artists and commissioned by the Fondation Cartier pour l’art contemporain, The Great Animal Orchestra is an immersive audiovisual art experience for Exploratorium visitors of all ages. Hear audio recordings of seven biodiverse habitats/soundscapes from around the world, and see this rich symphony of sound made visible through real-time streaming spectrograms. These stunningly detailed visualizations are mirrored in a subtle natural border—a shallow pool of water that runs the periphery of the installation, responding in ripples and waves as the sounds of The Great Animal Orchestra reverberate through the room.

Outside the installation, visitors are invited to continue exploring the phenomena of sound in related exhibits throughout the museum.

The Great Animal Orchestra is included with museum admission and is free for members. Please note that capacity is limited and admission is available on a first-come, first-served basis. To avoid a potential wait, Members may call the Admissions Office at 415.528.4407 at least one day prior to their visit to ensure entry at their desired time.

The Great Animal Orchestra is a limited-capacity experience, and there may be a wait time for entry. We invite you to save your place in line at the entrance to the installation and explore our 600+ interactive exhibits while you wait.

Yes, The Great Animal Orchestra is appropriate for museum visitors of all ages.

The Great Animal Orchestra is a loop of seven soundscapes, each lasting 12 minutes. The experience is nonnarrative, and you are welcome to exit at any time

Supporters

This exhibition is supported in part through the generosity of Sue and Phil Marineau, Alison and Michael Mauzé, Stephanie and Bill Mellin, Meyer Sound, and Jennifer Van Natta.

 


 

Community Partners

San Francisco Chronicle
SFGate Logo
ABC7
BARTable logo
KQED

 

Official hotel partner of The Great Animal Orchestra at the Exploratorium: 

 


 

Video Courtesy of the Fondation Cartier pour l’art contemporain and the Peabody Essex Museum, footage by Chip Van Dyke.