تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

أوركسترا الحيوان العظيم

أوركسترا الحيوان العظيم
بيرني كراوس والمتحدة للفنون المرئية ( United Visual Artists)

استمع جيدًا: أنت بصدد القيام برحلة صوتية حول الكوكب.

لا تفوّت العرض الأول المذهل لأوركسترا The Great Animal في الساحل الغربي؛ حيث تحتفي هذه التجربة الفنية السمعية والبصرية الآسِرة بروعة عالم الحيوان - وتبث نداءً لا يُنسى للحفاظ عليه. من الغابات المطيرة والصحاري إلى التندرا في القطب الشمالي والشعاب المرجانية، استمع إلى أصوات العواء، والنعيق، والطنين، والتغريد، والطَقْطَقَات، والرُغَاء، وصيحات الحيوانات في البرية، وشاهد هذه السمفونية الغنية من الأصوات مُجسدًا من خلال الرسوم الطيفية المتدفقة بشكل آني. وشاهد فيلمًا لبيرني كراوس: A Life with The Great Animal Orchestra (إخراج فنسنت تريكون، وإنتاج 2021، ومدته 37 دقيقة)، وتعرف أكثر على ظواهر الصوت في المعارض ذات الصلة في جميع أرجاء متحف Exploratorium.

ولمزيد من المعلومات حول ما يمكن توقعه، تفضل بالاطلاع على الأسئلة الشائعة.

 


يتم تنظيم هذا المعرض بالاشتراك مع:

Fondation Cartier pour l'art contemporain

 

The Great Animal Orchestra

React App Block

Interactive website

 

موقع إلكتروني تفاعلي


تعمق أكثر في بيئة أوركسترا الحيوانات العظيمة من خلال موقع إلكتروني تفاعلي طورته مؤسسة Fondation Cartier.

زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني

نبذة عن المصممين

بيرني كراوس


لأكثر من 50 عامًا، كرّس بيرني كراوس حياته لعلم الأصوات البيئية؛ حيث سافر إلى جميع أنحاء العالم وسجل ودرس أصوات الموائل الطبيعية، من غابات الأمازون إلى البرك الملحية في كاليفورنيا. وقد طارده نمر، وطرحته غوريلا جبلية أرضًا، وغالبًا ما كان يجلس لمدة 30 ساعة لتسجيل أصوات الطبيعة السمفونية الكبيرة والصغيرة - من تكسر الأنهار الجليدية، وصفير الكثبان الرملية، إلى خوار الأيائل، ودبيب النمل.

Bernie Krause
Bernie Krause
Credit: Chris Chung, © 2021 Wild Sanctuary. All Rights Reserved.

استديو United Visual Artists


United Visual Artists هو استوديو فني مقره لندن ويجمع بين النحت، والتركيب، والأداء الحي، والهندسة المعمارية. وقد كلفته مؤسسة كارتييه للفنّ المعاصر بإنشاء تفسير فني مرئي لعمل بيرني كراوس من خلال التركيز على التكنولوجيا والتوتر بين التجارب الحقيقية والمركبة. ويقول المؤسس مات كلارك: "تركزت الفكرة على إنشاء منظر طبيعي من هذه المعلومات التي يمكن أن يعيشها الزائر، بدلاً من مجرد النظر إلى الشاشة".

Matt Clark by Ann-Ray
UVA founder Matt Clark
Credit: Portrait by Ann Ray.

 

مؤسسة كارتييه للفنّ المعاصر


مؤسسة كارتييه للفنّ المعاصر هي مؤسسة ثقافية خاصة تتمثل مهمتها في الترويج لجميع مجالات الإبداع الفني المعاصر للجمهور العالمي من خلال المعارض، والعروض الحية، والمنشورات والمحادثات. وتجوب مؤسسة كارتييه أصقاع العالم، وتشارك مع مؤسسات فنية كبرى، وتستقطب جماهير جديدة لاكتشاف أعمال الفنانين المعاصرين. ومن خلال التركيز على العلاقة بين البشر والطبيعة، أنتجت مشاريع حول القضايا البيئية المعاصرة، مثل تغير المناخ، والتنوع البيئي، وإزالة الغابات، ولغات وثقافات السكان الأصليين.

Fondation Cartier pour l'art contemporain
Fondation Cartier pour l'art contemporain, Paris, 2013
Credit: Fondation Cartier pour l'art contemporain © Jean Nouvel. Photo: Luc Boegly.

 

الأسئلة الشائعة

بتصميمها من قبل العالم الرائد في مجال الأصوات البيئية "بيرني كراوس" واستديو United Visual Artists بتكليف من مؤسسة كارتييه للفنّ المعاصر، تُعد أوركسترا The Great Animal تجربة فنية سمعية وبصرية آسرة لزوار متحف Exploratorium من جميع الأعمار؛ إذ يمكن الاستماع إلى التسجيلات الصوتية لسبعة موائل متنوعة بيولوجيًا/ومناظر صوتية من جميع أنحاء العالم، وشاهد هذه السمفونية الصوتية الغنية التي يمكن رؤيتها من خلال مخططات طيفية متدفقة بشكل آني. وتنعكس هذه التصورات المفصلة بشكل مذهل في حدود طبيعية دقيقة - بركة ضحلة من المياه تجري في محيط المنشأة، وتستجيب في تموجات وموجات كأصوات أوركسترا The Great Animal المتردد صداها في جميع أنحاء الغرفة.

تتم دعوة الزوار لمواصلة استكشاف ظاهرة الصوت في المعارض ذات الصلة في جميع أرجاء المتحف خارج أوقات العرض.

تتوفر أوركسترا The Great Animal مع تصريح الدخول للمتحف وهي مجانية للأعضاء. الرجاء العلم أن الأماكن محدودة، ويتحدد الدخول للمتحف على أساس أسبقية الحضور. يمكن للأعضاء الاتصال بمكتب القبول على: 415.528.4407 قبل يوم واحد على الأقل من زيارتهم لتجنب الانتظار المحتمل ولضمان في الوقت الدخول الذي يرغبون فيه.

أوركسترا The Great Animal هي تجربة ذات أماكن محدودة، وقد يكون هناك وقت انتظار للدخول. ونحن ندعوك لحفظ مكانك في طابور الانتظار عند مدخل المنشأة واستكشاف أكثر من 600 معرض تفاعلي أثناء الانتظار.

نعم، أوركسترا The Great Animal مناسبة لزوار المتحف من جميع الأعمار.

أوركسترا الحيوان العظيم عبارة عن حلقة من سبعة مقاطع صوتية، مدة كل واحدة 12 دقيقة. التجربة غير سردية، ويحق لك الخروج في أي وقت.

الداعمون

يحظى هذا المعرض بدعم جزئي سخي من قبل سو وفيل مارينو، وأليسون ومايكل موزيه، وستيفاني وبيل ميلين، وجنيفر فان ناتا.

 


 

شركاء المجتمع

San Francisco Chronicle
SFGate Logo
ABC7
BARTable logo
KQED

 

الشريك الفندقي الرسمي لأوركسترا الحيوانات العظيمة في متحف Exploratorium:

 


 

" الفيديو بإذن من مؤسسة pour l’art contemporain Fondation Cartier للفن المعاصر ومتحف Peabody Essex، واللقطات من تشيب فان دايك Chip Van Dyke . "

Skip to main content

The Great Animal Orchestra

The Great Animal Orchestra
Bernie Krause & United Visual Artists

Listen up: You’re about to take a sonic journey around the planet.

Don’t miss the stunning West Coast premiere of The Great Animal Orchestra. This immersive audiovisual art experience celebrates the splendor of the animal world—and makes an unforgettable plea for preserving it. From rainforests and deserts to Arctic tundra and coral reefs, hear the howls, croaks, hums, trills, clicks, growls, and cries of animals in the wild, and see this rich symphony of sound made visible through real-time streaming spectrograms. Catch a screening of Bernie Krause: A Life with The Great Animal Orchestra (dir. Vincent Tricon, 2021, 37 min.), and further investigate the phenomena of sound in related exhibits throughout the Exploratorium.

For more information about what to expect, please see our Frequently Asked Questions.

 


This exhibition is co-organized with:

Fondation Cartier pour l'art contemporain

 

The Great Animal Orchestra
Interactive website

 

Interactive Website


Dive deeper into the ecology of The Great Animal Orchestra with an interactive website developed by the Fondation Cartier.

Visit Website

About the Artists

Bernie Krause


For over 50 years, Bernie Krause has devoted his life to soundscape ecology. He has traveled all over the world recording and studying the sounds of natural habitats, from the jungles of the Amazon to the salt ponds of California. He’s been stalked by a jaguar, tossed by a mountain gorilla, and often sat still for 30-hour stretches to capture nature’s symphonic sounds great and small—from groaning glaciers and singing sand dunes to bellowing elk and chirping ants.

Bernie Krause
Bernie Krause
Credit: Chris Chung, © 2021 Wild Sanctuary. All Rights Reserved.

United Visual Artists


United Visual Artists is a London-based art studio combining sculpture, installation, live performance, and architecture. Focusing on technology and the tension between real and synthesized experiences, the studio was commissioned by the Fondation Cartier pour l’art contemporain to create a visual artistic interpretation of Bernie Krause’s work. “The idea was to create a landscape out of this information that the visitor could be in, rather than just look at on a screen,” says founder Matt Clark.

Matt Clark by Ann-Ray
UVA founder Matt Clark
Credit: Portrait by Ann Ray.

 

About the Fondation Cartier pour l’art contemporain


The Fondation Cartier pour l’art contemporain is a private cultural institution whose mission is to promote all fields of contemporary artistic creation to the international public through exhibitions, live performances, publications, and conversations. With a focus on the relationship between human beings and nature, it has produced projects on contemporary environmental issues, such as climate change, biodiversity, deforestation, and Indigenous languages and cultures. The Fondation Cartier travels the world, partnering with major art institutions and engaging new audiences to discover the works of contemporary artists.

Fondation Cartier pour l'art contemporain
Fondation Cartier pour l'art contemporain, Paris, 2013
Credit: Fondation Cartier pour l'art contemporain © Jean Nouvel. Photo: Luc Boegly.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

Created by pioneer soundscape ecologist Bernie Krause and United Visual Artists and commissioned by the Fondation Cartier pour l’art contemporain, The Great Animal Orchestra is an immersive audiovisual art experience for Exploratorium visitors of all ages. Hear audio recordings of seven biodiverse habitats/soundscapes from around the world, and see this rich symphony of sound made visible through real-time streaming spectrograms. These stunningly detailed visualizations are mirrored in a subtle natural border—a shallow pool of water that runs the periphery of the installation, responding in ripples and waves as the sounds of The Great Animal Orchestra reverberate through the room.

Outside the installation, visitors are invited to continue exploring the phenomena of sound in related exhibits throughout the museum.

The Great Animal Orchestra is included with museum admission and is free for members. Please note that capacity is limited and admission is available on a first-come, first-served basis. To avoid a potential wait, Members may call the Admissions Office at 415.528.4407 at least one day prior to their visit to ensure entry at their desired time.

The Great Animal Orchestra is a limited-capacity experience, and there may be a wait time for entry. We invite you to save your place in line at the entrance to the installation and explore our 600+ interactive exhibits while you wait.

Yes, The Great Animal Orchestra is appropriate for museum visitors of all ages.

The Great Animal Orchestra is a loop of seven soundscapes, each lasting 12 minutes. The experience is nonnarrative, and you are welcome to exit at any time

Supporters

This exhibition is supported in part through the generosity of Sue and Phil Marineau, Alison and Michael Mauzé, Stephanie and Bill Mellin, Meyer Sound, and Jennifer Van Natta.

 


 

Community Partners

San Francisco Chronicle
SFGate Logo
ABC7
BARTable logo
KQED

 

Official hotel partner of The Great Animal Orchestra at the Exploratorium: 

 


 

Video Courtesy of the Fondation Cartier pour l’art contemporain and the Peabody Essex Museum, footage by Chip Van Dyke.