تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

أسئلة مكررة

FAQ
أسئلة مكررة

التخطيط لزيارتك

 

ماذا عن الوصول؟

يمكن الوصول إلى إكسبلوراتوريوم بالكامل بواسطة الكراسي المتحركة. يمكننا أيضًا إقراض الكراسي المتحركة للزوار الذين يحتاجون إليها. لدينا خرائط لمسية للزوار المكفوفين وضعاف البصر. يمكنك الحصول على واحدة من مكتب المعلومات ، الواقع بعد محطة مسح التذاكر. لمزيد من المعلومات ، قم بزيارة إمكانية الوصول.


ما الذي يجب ان ارتديه؟

سترغب في ارتداء ملابس مريحة. نوصي باستخدام طبقات ، حتى تكون مستعدًا لأي طقس يأتي في طريقك في سان فرانسيسكو - الشمس أو الضباب أو نسيم المحيط البارد. الأحذية المريحة أمر لا بد منه. يغطي الحرم الجامعي إكسبلوراتوريوم 3.3 فدانًا ، لذا توقع القيام بالكثير من المشي. لا تقلق إذا أصبح حذائك غير ودود ؛ لدينا ضمادات في مركز الإسعافات الأولية.


ماذا أفعل بحقيبتي / معطفي / أغراضي؟

توجد خزائن تعمل بقطع النقود المعدنية بعد محطة مسح التذاكر (صغيرة) وخارج مكتب المعلومات (كبير). الخزانات الصغيرة هي 10 "wx 14" hx 14 "d ؛ الخزانات الكبيرة 23.5" wx 29 "hx 23" d.


ماذا عن الطعام؟

هناك منطقتان لتناول الطعام بالمتحف - Seismic Joint Café الذي يواجه الساحة الخارجية ومطعم Seaglass في Bay Observatory. يتميز كلاهما بمأكولات موسمية ومستدامة تم إعدادها تحت رعاية طاهية سان فرانسيسكو الشهيرة لوريتا كيلر.

ساعات

مطعممطعم سي جلاس (Seaglass)

الأحد: 11:00 صباحا—3:00 مساء
الاثنين: مغلق
الثلاثاء—السبت: 11:00 صباحا—3:00 مساء
الخميس: 6:00 مساء—9:30 مساء

مقهى سيزميك جوينت

الأحد: 10:00 صباحا—5:00 مساء
الاثنين: مغلق
الثلاثاء—الجمعة: 10:00 صباحا—3:00 مساء
السبت: 10:00 صباحا—5:00 مساء

هل إكسبلوراتوريوم مجرد متحف للأطفال؟

لا ، يمكن للزوار من جميع الأعمار الاستمتاع بمعروضاتنا. يفضل الكبار بعض المعارض والبرامج بينما تحظى أخرى بشعبية كبيرة بين الأطفال والصغار . وكل ليلة خميس الظلامبعدما (فوق 18 عامًا) تقدم علوم وفنون وتجارب إدراكية مدروسة ومبتكرة.


هل يوجد أي شيء هنا للأطفال الصغار؟

العديد من معروضاتنا التي تتضمن الألوان ، والفقاعات ، والضوء ، والظل هي نجاحات كبيرة مع الأطفال الصغار والأطفال الصغار. لاحظ أن عربات الأطفال متوفرة على أساس أسبقية الحضور. فيما يلي بعض النصائح ونصائح مفيدة حول زيارة إكسبلوراتوريوم مع الأطفال.


هل من المقبول التقاط الصور والفيديو في المتحف؟

يُسمح بالتصوير الفوتوغرافي والفيديو غير الرسميين للاستخدام الشخصي ، بما في ذلك جلسات تصوير الخطوبة والزفاف ، خلال ساعات العمل العادية طالما لم يتم تعطيل تجارب الزوار الآخرين والصور للاستخدام غير التجاري. لا يُسمح بتصوير الغرباء لأي سبب من الأسباب دون موافقة كتابية صريحة من الشخص (أو ولي أمره).

يجب أن يوافق قسم التسويق على أي تصوير أو تصوير أو تسجيل مخصص للنشر في التلفزيون أو الفيلم أو الراديو. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب ترتيب أي صور يتم التقاطها خارج ساعات العمل العامة العادية أو أي تصوير فوتوغرافي يمنع الوصول إلى المعروضات ، أو يتطلب إضاءة إضافية ، أو ينتج عنه أي نشاط مزعج آخر محتمل من خلال قسم تأجير المتحف .


أين يمكنني العثور على مساعدة إضافية بالموقع بالمتحف؟

اسأل أحد الموظفين أو أي منسق طوابق (كلنا نرتدي شارات) ، أو قم بزيارة مكتب المعلومات (بعد محطات مسح التذاكر).


هل هذا هو المكان الذي به القبة السماوية / حوض السمك؟

لا يحتوي إكسبلوراتوريوم على قبة فلكية أو حوض مائي. قد تربكنا مع أكاديمية كاليفورنيا للعلوم ، متحف آخر رائع في سان فرانسيسكو. نحن نشجعك على زيارة كليهما.


ماذا يمكنني أن أفعل في مكان قريب؟

يتميز مبنى فيري بمجموعة كبيرة من خيارات التسوق وتناول الطعام بالإضافة إلى سوق للمزارعين عدة أيام في الأسبوع. (يمكنك أيضًا ركوب العبارة إلى العديد من النقاط في منطقة الخليج.) يمكنك أيضًا الاستمتاع بنزهة نزهة إلى Port Walk القريب في Piers 1½ و 3 و 5. تقع جولات Alcatraz و Pier 39 على بعد نزهة قصيرة شمالًا ، على طول امباركاديرو. يقع الشاطئ الشمالي التاريخي على بعد أقل من ميل واحد ، وهو موطن للمطاعم الفاخرة ، ومتنزه واشنطن سكوير الجميل ، ومكتبة سيتي لايتس الشهيرة ، التي أسسها الشاعر لورانس فيرلينجيتي. الحي الصيني ، أقدم وأكبر مجتمع صيني خارج آسيا ، قريب أيضًا ؛ ستجد بوابة التنين الشهيرة ومطاعم ديم سوم الممتازة والبازارات الملونة التي تضم كل شيء من الأحجار الكريمة إلى المظلات الورقية.

تحقق مع مناطق الجذب الفردية لتأكيد ساعات العمل والتوافر.


لا يزال لدي أسئلة. بمن يمكنني الاتصال؟

اتصل بمكتب الحجوزات على الرقم 415.528.4444 واختر الخيار 5. شخص ما متاح للرد على مكالمتك من 9:00 صباحًا إلى 5:00 مساءً من الاثنين إلى الجمعة ، مع ساعات ممتدة من 9:00 صباحًا إلى 8:00 مساءً أيام الخميس.

الوصول إلى هنا

 

أين يقع إكسبلوراتوريوم ؟

نحن في Pier 15 ، الموجود في Embarcadero في Green Street في سان فرانسيسكو.


كيف أصل إلى إكسبلوراتوريوم ؟

راجع الوصول إلى هنا للحصول على خريطة Google والاتجاهات وخيارات النقل العام. يمكنك أيضًا الاتصال بقسم خدمات الضيوف على الرقم 415.528.4444 للحصول على مساعدة إضافية للحصول على هنا.


أين يمكنني الركن؟

يوجد العديد من مواقف السيارات والعديد من مواقف السيارات بالقرب من الحرم الجامعي Pier 15. يتعاون المتحف مع SP + لتقديم خصم باستخدام الرمز 4302100 في Exploratorium Pier 15 Parking Lot. لمزيد من المعلومات حول موقف السيارات ، راجع الوصول إلى هنا. بالإضافةلمزيد من المعلومات حول موقف السيارات ، راجع الوصول إلى هنا . بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يوجد أيضًا موقف سيارات مزود بعدادات في Embarcadero والشوارع القريبة. يرجى ملاحظة أنه على الرغم من ذلك ، يمكن الوصول بسهولة إلى Exploratorium بواسطة وسائل النقل العام من معظم منطقة Bay ، ونحن نقدم رفوف الدراجات للزوار.

يرجى الملاحظة:
لا تملك شركة Exploratorium الكثير أو تديره. تخضع جميع مواقف السيارات للتوافر. يرجى التحقق من ساعات العمل والأسعار مباشرة مع الكثير. كما هو الحال في المناطق الحضرية الأخرى ، من المهم جدًا إزالة جميع الأشياء الثمينة من سيارتك ، بما في ذلك صندوق السيارة. لا تغري السارق بترك الهواتف المحمولة أو النظارات الشمسية أو الأمتعة أو حقائب التسوق أو جوازات السفر أو أي أشياء أخرى في سيارتك. يوفر Exploratorium خزائن تعمل بقطع النقود المعدنية بعد محطة مسح التذاكر (صغيرة) وخارج مكتب المعلومات (كبير). الخزانات الصغيرة مقاس 10 بوصات × 14 بوصة ارتفاع × 14 بوصة عمق ؛ الخزانات الكبيرة مقاس 23.5 بوصة عرض × 29 بوصة ارتفاع × 23 بوصة عمق.


هل توجد منطقة تحميل لإنزال الأشخاص قبل أن أوقف سيارتي؟

توجد منطقة تحميل ذات قيود بيضاء في Embarcadero ، جنوب المتحف مباشرةً ، حيث يمكنك إنزال الأشخاص أو اصطحابهم.

ساعات

 

ما هي ساعات العمل؟

إكسبلوراتوريوم- Exploratoriumعند الرصيفPier 15

الأحد (الأعضاء النهاريون/المتبرعون فقط من الساعة 10:00 صباحًا حتى الظهر): 12:00 مساء—5:00 مساء
الاثنين: مغلق
الثلاثاء—السبت: 10:00 صباحا—5:00 مساء
الخميس (للأعمار من 18 عامًا فما فوق): 6:00 مساء—10:00 مساء

هل يجب علي مغادرة المتحف في وقت محدد؟

لا. يمكنك البقاء حتى الإغلاق بغض النظر عن الوقت الذي تدخل فيه.

تذاكر

 

كيف أحصل على التذاكر؟

التذاكر متوفرة في المتحف أو عبر الإنترنت . الدخول يخضع للتوافر والقدرة. التذاكر صالحة فقط للتاريخ الذي تحدده ، وهي غير قابلة للتحويل.


كم تكلفة التذاكر ؟
الكبار (18-64)39.95 دولارًا أمريكيًا
الشباب (4-17)29.95 دولارًا
كبار السن (65+) ، الأشخاص ذوو الإعاقة ، المعلمون ، الطلاب29.95 دولارًا
الأطفال (3 سنوات وأقل)حر
الأعضاء (انضم إلينا!)حر
Museums for All, Discover & Go Library Program ، Community Family Pass Program ، أعضاء ASTC Passport Programحر
يمكن لمعلمي مدرسة كاليفورنيا العامة التقدم للحصول على قبول مجانيحر*

هل تقدمون أي تصاريح أو قسائم مجانية أو مخفضة عند الدخول إلى المتحف؟

نعم. بالنسبة لحاملي بطاقات EBT أو SF Medi-Cal أو SF CalFresh، فإننا نقدم قبولًا بقيمة 3 دولارات لما يصل إلى 4 أشخاص. نحن نقدم دخولًا مجانيًا لمدرسي المدارس العامة في كاليفورنيا الذين تقدموا مسبقًا، بالإضافة إلى خصومات للمقيمين في مقاطعات منطقة الخليج التسع من خلال برامج Discover & Go وCheck Out SF Family Pass التي تتم إدارتها من خلال المكتبات العامة.

يمكن لجميع الزوار دفع ما تريد في يوم المجتمع السنوي لدينا ، عندما يكون دخول المتحف على أساس أسبقية الحضور.

نشارك في اثنين من برامج بطاقات الجذب المجمعة التي تقدم مدخرات كبيرة: وفر 46٪ من 4 أفضل مناطق الجذب في سان فرانسيسكو مع San Francisco CityPASS® أو جرب Go San Francisco Pass . يمكنك أيضًا شراء هذه البطاقات المجمعة من مكتب التذاكر في الموقع في يوم زيارتك.

يجوز لأعضاء AAA NorCal و SoCal شراء تذاكر دخول مخفضة السعر. قم بزيارة مكتب التذاكر الخاص بنا في الموقع في يوم زيارتك.

لمزيد من المعلومات ، راسلنا على visit@exploratorium.edu أو اتصل على 415.528.4444.


ماذا لو لم أكن أعرف التاريخ المحدد الذي أزوره؟

فكر في شراء بطاقة هدايا عن طريق الاتصال بالرقم 415.528.4390. يمكنك تطبيق البطاقة على دخول المتحف والعضويات والمشتريات في الموقع. يتعلم أكثر.


هل يحتاج الأطفال إلى تذاكر؟

يُسمح للأطفال الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 3 أعوام أو أقل بالدخول مجانًا ولا يحتاجون إلى تذكرة. يرجى التأكد من إخبار موظفينا عند الباب بعدد الأطفال الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 3 سنوات أو أقل في مجموعتك. يعتبر الأطفال الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 4 أعوام أو أكثر شبابًا ويحتاجون إلى تذكرة.


هل إكسبلوراتوريوم جزء من San Francisco CityPASS®؟

نعم ، يعد إكسبلوراتوريوم جزءًا من CityPASS®. عملية شراء واحدة سهلة من CityPASS® توفر 46٪ عند الدخول إلى أفضل 4 مناطق جذب في سان فرانسيسكو. تعرف على المزيد واشتري CityPASS®.


كيف اصبح عضوا؟

يمكنك أن تصبح عضوًا عبر الإنترنت أو اتصل بنا على 415.528.4321.

يمكنك أيضًا زيارة إكسبلوراتوريوم مع تذاكر دخول عامة وتطبيق تكاليف تذكرتك على العضوية في أي وقت في يوم زيارتك.

شكرا لدعمكم!


انا عضو. ما الذي أحتاج إلى معرفته؟

يحتاج أعضاء Daytime وأعضاء After Dark والمتبرعون ببساطة إلى تقديم بطاقة العضوية الرقمية الخاصة بهم ومعرفهم للدخول. لمعرفة المزيد ، انتقل إلى قسم العضوية لدينا ، أو اتصل بالرقم 415.528.4321 ، أو أرسل بريدًا إلكترونيًا إلى membership@exploratorium.edu.


كيف أقوم بزيارة إذا كنت عضوًا في مؤسسة مشاركة في ASTC Passport Program ؟

يقدم إكسبلوراتوريوم الدخول المجاني لأعضاء المؤسسات المتبادلة ASTC Passport Program ، وتغطي الميزة شخصين بالغين و 4 أطفال بغض النظر عن مستوى عضويتك في مؤسستك المنزلية.

للحصول على التذاكر الخاصة بك ، أحضر بطاقة عضوية مؤسستك وبطاقة هوية بها صورة أو أي دليل آخر على الإقامة إلى مكتب التذاكر في الموقع في يوم زيارتك. يجب ذكر اسم شخص بالغ زائر على بطاقة العضوية المستخدمة للدخول. يجب أن تكون مؤسسات المنزل وعنوان منزل العضو على بعد 90 ميلاً على الأقل من إكسبلوراتوريوم .


كيف أشتري بطاقة هدايا؟

يمكنك شراء بطاقة هدايا واحدة أو أكثر بالاتصال على الرقم 415.528.4390. يتعلم أكثر.


هل هناك أي شيء تراه في الأرصفة دون أن تدفع؟

نعم! هناك مساحة خارجية غير مرغوبة مع معارض رائعة ، ومطعم Seaglass مع إطلالة رائعة على الخليج ، ومتجرنا Seismic Joint Café يمكن الوصول إليه من Embarcadero.

COVID-19 السلامة

يوصى باستخدام الأقنعة والتطعيمات ، ولكنها ليست مطلوبة.


هل تم تطعيم موظفي إكسبلوراتوريوم ؟

نعم ، يجب تطعيم موظفي إكسبلوراتوريوم . بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يُجري موظفو إكسبلوراتوريوم فحصًا صحيًا كل يوم قبل الحضور إلى العمل.


ما مدى ازدحام المتحف؟

تتميز أيام الأسبوع عمومًا بحضور أقل من عطلات نهاية الأسبوع والعطلات والعطلات المدرسية.


هل سيكون الهواء نقيًا أم معاد تدويره؟

تستخدم جميع صالات العرض والمكاتب الهواء الخارجي بنسبة 100٪ دون إعادة تدوير. لقد فعلنا ذلك منذ أن انتقلنا إلى الرصيف 15. وقمنا أيضًا بتغيير مرشحات HVAC MERV 14 الخاصة بنا على فترات زمنية مناسبة لضمان الهواء النقي.

Skip to main content

Frequently Asked Questions

FAQ
Frequently Asked Questions

Planning Your Visit

 

What about accessibility?

The Exploratorium is fully wheelchair accessible. We can also lend wheelchairs to visitors who need them. We have tactile maps for blind and visually impaired visitors. You can pick one up at the Information Desk, located just past the ticket scanning station. For more information, visit Accessibility.


What should I wear?

You'll want to wear comfortable clothes. We recommend layers, so that you're ready for whatever San Francisco weather comes your way—sun, fog, or a chilly ocean breeze. Comfortable shoes are a must. The Exploratorium campus covers 3.3 acres, so expect to do plenty of walking. Don't worry if your shoes do turn unfriendly, though; we have bandages at our First Aid station.


What can I do with my bag/coat/stuff?

There are coin-operated lockers just past the ticket scanning station (small) and outside the Information Desk (large). Small lockers are 10"w x 14"h x 14"d; large lockers are 23.5"w x 29"h x 23"d.


What about food?

There are two museum dining areas—the Seismic Joint Café, which faces the outdoor plaza, and Seaglass Restaurant in the Bay Observatory. Both feature seasonable and sustainable cuisine prepared under the auspices of acclaimed San Francisco chef Loretta Keller.

Hours

Seaglass Restaurant

Sunday: 11:00 am—3:00 pm
Monday: Closed
Tuesday—Saturday: 11:00 am—3:00 pm
Thursday: 6:00 pm—9:30 pm

Seismic Joint Café

Sunday: 10:00 am—5:00 pm
Monday: Closed
Tuesday—Friday: 10:00 am—3:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am—5:00 pm

Is the Exploratorium just a kids’ museum?

No, our exhibits can be enjoyed by visitors of all ages. Some exhibits and programs are best appreciated by adults while others are very popular with kids and toddlers. And every Thursday night After Dark (ages 18+) offers thoughtful and innovative science, arts, and perceptual experiences.


Is there anything here for toddlers?

Many of our exhibits involving color, bubbles, light, and shadow are big hits with toddlers and younger children. Note that strollers are available on a first-come, first-served basis. Here are some tips and helpful bits of advice on visiting the Exploratorium with kids.


Is it okay to shoot photos and video in the museum?

Informal photography and video for personal use, including engagement and wedding shoots, are allowed during regular public hours as long as other visitors' experiences are not disrupted and the photos are for noncommercial use. Photography of strangers is not allowed for any reason without the person’s (or their guardian's) express, written consent.

Any photography, filming, or recording intended for publication in television or film or on radio must be approved by the Marketing Department. In addition, any photo shoots outside of regular public hours or any photography that blocks access to exhibits, requires extra lighting, or results in any other potentially disruptive activity must be arranged through the Museum Rentals Department.


Where can I find additional help on site at the museum?

Ask a staff member or any Floor Facilitator (we all wear badges), or visit the Information Desk (just past the ticket scanning stations).


Is this the place with the planetarium/aquarium?

The Exploratorium does not have a planetarium or an aquarium. You might be confusing us with the California Academy of Science, another great San Francisco museum. We encourage you to visit both.


What else can I do nearby?

The Ferry Building features a wealth of shopping and dining choices as well as a farmers’ market several days a week. (You can also catch a ferry to many points in the Bay Area.) You might also enjoy a stroll down to nearby Port Walk at Piers 1½, 3, and 5. Alcatraz tours and Pier 39 aare located just a short stroll north, along the Embarcadero. Less than a mile away is historic North Beach, home to fine restaurants, the lovely Washington Square Park, and the famous City Lights bookstore, founded by poet Lawrence Ferlinghetti. Chinatown, the oldest and largest Chinese community outside of Asia, is also nearby; you'll find the iconic Dragon Gate, excellent dim sum restaurants, and colorful bazaars featuring everything from precious gems to paper umbrellas.

Check with individual attractions to confirm hours and availability.


I still have questions. Who can I contact?

Call our Reservations Office at 415.528.4444 and choose option 5. Someone is available to answer your call from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday, with extended hours from 9:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. on Thursdays.

Getting Here

 

Where is the Exploratorium located?

We’re at Pier 15, which is on the Embarcadero at Green Street in San Francisco.


How do I get to the Exploratorium?

See Getting Here for a Google map, directions, and public transportation options. You can also call our Guest Services department at 415.528.4444 for additional help getting here.


Where can I park?

There are numerous parking garages and lots near our Pier 15 campus. The museum partners with SP+ to offer a discount using the code 4302100 at the Exploratorium Pier 15 Parking Lot. For more parking information, see Getting Here. In addition, there is also metered parking on the Embarcadero and nearby streets. Please note, though, that the Exploratorium is easily accessible by public transportation from most of the Bay Area and we provide bike racks for visitors.

Please Note: 
Lots are not owned or operated by the Exploratorium. All parking is subject to availability. Please check hours of operation and rates directly with the lots. As in other urban areas, it is very important to remove all valuables from your vehicle, including the trunk. Don’t tempt a thief by leaving cell phones, sunglasses, luggage, shopping bags, passports or other items in your car. The Exploratorium offers coin-operated lockers just past the ticket scanning station (small) and outside the Information Desk (large). Small lockers are 10"w x 14"h x 14"d; large lockers are 23.5"w x 29"h x 23"d.


Is there a loading zone to drop people off before I park?

There is a white-curbed loading zone on the Embarcadero, just south of the museum, where you can drop people off or pick them up.

Hours

 

What hours are you open? 

Exploratorium at Pier 15

Sunday (Daytime Members/Donors Only 10:00 am to Noon): 12:00 pm—5:00 pm
Monday: Closed
Tuesday—Saturday: 10:00 am—5:00 pm
Thursday (Ages 18+): 6:00 pm—10:00 pm

Do I have to leave the museum at a specific time?

No. You're welcome to stay until closing no matter what time you enter.

Tickets

 

How do I get tickets?

Tickets are available at the museum or online. Entry is subject to availability and capacity. Tickets are valid only for the date you select, and they are nontransferable.


How much do tickets cost?
Adults (18–64)$39.95
Youth (4–17)$29.95
Seniors (65+), People with Disabilities, Teachers, Students$29.95
Children (3 & under)FREE
Members (Join us!)FREE
Discover & Go Library Program, Community Family Pass Program, ASTC Passport Program MembersFREE
California Public School Teachers can apply for free admissionFREE*

Do you offer any free or discounted passes or coupons on museum admission?

Yes. For EBT, SF Medi-Cal, or SF CalFresh cardholders, we offer $3 admission for up to 4 people. We offer free admission to California public school teachers who have preapplied, as well as discounts for residents of the nine Bay Area counties through the Discover & Go and Check Out SF Family Pass programs administered through public libraries. Visit our Ticketing Desk on site on the day of your visit.

All visitors can pay-what-you-wish on our annual Community Day, when museum entry is on a first-come, first-served basis.

While we currently do not offer coupons for admission, we do participate in two bundled attraction pass programs offering substantial savings—San Francisco CityPASS® and the Go San Francisco Pass. Visit our Ticketing Desk on site on the day of your visit.

Members of AAA NorCal and SoCal may purchase discounted admission tickets. Visit our Ticketing Desk on site on the day of your visit.

For more information, email us at visit@exploratorium.edu or call 415.528.4444.


What if I don't know the exact date I'm visiting?

Consider purchasing a gift card by calling 415.528.4390. You can apply the card to museum admission, memberships, and on-site purchases. Learn more.


Do children need tickets?

Children ages 3 and under are admitted free and don't need a ticket. Please be sure to tell our staff at the door how many children ages 3 or under you have in your party. Children ages 4 and older are considered Youth and need a ticket.


Can I visit using San Francisco CityPASS® tickets?

Yes, the Exploratorium is proud to be a CityPASS® attraction. Save 45% on admission to four Bay Area attractions. First, buy CityPASS® tickets online for instant mobile ticket delivery. Then, present your CityPASS® ticket at the ticketing desk to receive your Exploratorium admission ticket.  Learn more and buy CityPASS®.


How do I become a member?

You can become a member online or call us at 415.528.4321.

You can also visit the Exploratorium with general admission tickets and apply your ticket costs toward a membership at any time on the day of your visit.

Thank you for your support!


I'm a member. What do I need to know?

Daytime members, After Dark members, and donors simply need to present their digital membership card and ID for entry. To learn more, go to our Membership section, call 415.528.4321, or email membership@exploratorium.edu.


How do I visit if I'm a member of an ASTC Passport Program participating institution?

The Exploratorium offers free admission for members of ASTC Passport Program institutions. The benefit covers 2 people regardless of your membership level at your home institution.

To obtain tickets, bring your institution’s membership card and a photo ID or other proof of residence to our on-site Ticketing Desk on the day of your visit. One visiting adult must be named on the membership card used for entry. Home institutions and the member’s home address must be at least 90 miles away from the Exploratorium.


How do I buy a gift card?

You can buy one or more gift cards by calling 415.528.4390. Learn more.


Is there anything to see at the Piers without paying?

Yes! There’s an unticketed outdoor space with great exhibits, Seaglass Restaurant with a gorgeous Bay view, and our Store and Seismic Joint Café are accessible from the Embarcadero.

Exploratorium COVID-19 Safety

Masks and vaccinations are recommended, but not required.


Are Exploratorium staff vaccinated?

Yes, Exploratorium staff are required to be vaccinated. 


How crowded will the museum be?

Weekdays generally have lower attendance than weekends, holidays, and school breaks.


Will the air be fresh or recirculated?

All galleries and office spaces use 100% outside air with no recirculation. We’ve done this ever since we moved to Pier 15. We also change our HVAC MERV 14 filters at appropriate intervals to ensure clean air.