Aller au contenu principal

Restaurant-Café

Exploratorium Restaurant
Restaurant-Café

Restaurant Seaglass

Le restaurant Seaglass est un lieu décontracté au bord de l'eau offrant une vue imprenable, situé à l'extrémité est du musée. La chef Loretta Keller crée des menus familiaux, multiculturels et locaux qui mettent en valeur les petits producteurs.

Seaglass propose également des boissons gazeuses naturelles, des cafés et thés biologiques et issus du commerce équitable, ainsi que des boissons gazeuses faites maison au vinaigre. Il dispose également d'un bar qui présente des distillateurs artisanaux, dont beaucoup sont biologiques, ainsi qu'une carte de vins et de bières soigneusement organisée. Le bar lui-même intègre Icy Bodies, une exposition de l'artiste senior Exploratorium Shawn Lani , dans sa conception.

Visitez le site Web

Heures

Restaurant Seaglass

Dimanche—Lundi: 11 h 00—16 h 00
Mardi—Vendredi: 11 h 00—15 h 00
Jeudi: 18 h 00—21 h 30
Samedi: 11 h 00—16 h 00

Le Seismic Joint Café

Le Seismic Joint Café est un lieu décontracté à emporter situé près de l'entrée du musée, juste à côté de l'Embarcadero. Il propose des plats familiaux ainsi qu'un café-bar, des produits de boulangerie, des sodas naturels et bien plus encore. Il y a des places pour s'asseoir juste à l'extérieur du café.

Les menus varient selon le jour et l'heure. Visa , Discover MasterCard et American Express sont acceptés.

Heures

Seismic Joint Café

Dimanche—Lundi: 10 h 00—17 h 00
Mardi: 10 h 00—15 h 00
Mercredi—Vendredi: 9 h 00—15 h 00
Samedi: 10 h 00—17 h 00

Skip to main content

Restaurant & Café

Exploratorium Restaurant
Restaurant & Café

Seaglass Restaurant

Seaglass Restaurant is a casual, waterside venue with stunning views located at the east end of the museum. Chef Loretta Keller creates family-friendly, multicultural, locally sourced menus that showcase small producers.

Seaglass also offers natural soft drinks, organic and fair trade coffees and teas, and sparkling house-made drinking-vinegar beverages. It also features a bar that showcases artisanal distillers, many organic, and a thoughtfully curated wine and beer list. The bar itself incorporates Icy Bodies, an exhibit by Exploratorium Senior Artist Shawn Lani, into its design.

Visit Website

Hours

Seaglass Restaurant

Sunday: 11:00 am—3:00 pm
Monday: Closed
Tuesday—Saturday: 11:00 am—3:00 pm
Thursday: 6:00 pm—9:30 pm

The Seismic Joint Café

The Seismic Joint Café is a casual take-out spot located near the museum's entrance, just off the Embarcadero. It features family-friendly fare plus a coffee bar, baked goods, natural sodas, and more. There are spots to sit just outside the café.

Menus vary depending on the day and time. Visa, Discover MasterCard, and American Express are accepted.

Hours

Seismic Joint Café

Sunday: 10:00 am—5:00 pm
Monday: Closed
Tuesday—Friday: 10:00 am—3:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am—5:00 pm