移至主內容

發光戲院 (Glow Cinema)

Glow Cinema
發光戲院 (Glow Cinema)

Maria Constanza Ferreira 的電影

丘陵(Hillocks,2022年,4分鐘)是一部實驗動畫,展示了從水、鹽基化學物質和染料的混合溶液中培養出來的神秘晶體。 這些水晶有著迷人的三維染料圖案,這些圖案似乎是透過奇妙的自我生成過程顯現的,令人嘆為觀止。

格子(Lattice,2017年,3分鐘)探索了晶體微觀結構中的虹彩波浪、幾何花園和螺旋沙丘等景觀。

在正能量 (Righteous Energy,2019年,4分鐘)中,可以看到能量的反射、折射和抽象呈現。 Ferreira 結合了相機特效和電腦動畫技術,將城市景觀中的光線活力可視化。

數以千計來自谷歌地球/街景和美國地質調查局資料庫的圖像,經過數碼化處理,成為了VIA(2018年,6分鐘)中令人讚嘆的視覺景觀。
 

藝術家簡介

Maria Constanza Ferreira 的創作結合了實驗電影、裝置、攝影、美術和數碼媒體。 她探索與日常生活無關或因過於普遍而被忽視的圖像、物體和材料。 Maria 運用光線、動作、時間、聲音和空間的融合,故意模糊實物與抽象之間的界限,從而建構出與眾不同的表現模式。 她的作品在國際展出,並贏得了多個獎項。

Skip to main content

Glow Cinema

Glow Cinema
Glow Cinema

The Films of Maria Constanza Ferreira

These short films explore synthetic crystals, the vibrancy of light in cityscapes, and surprising visual landscapes.

Hillocks (2022, 4 min.) is an experimental animation featuring the enigmatic bodies of crystals grown from a solution of water, salt-based chemicals, and dyes. These crystals contain fascinating 3D dye patterns that seemingly materialize out of nowhere by a remarkable, self-generative process.

Lattice (2017, 3 min.) explores the iridescent waves, geometrical gardens, and spiraling sand dunes found in the landscapes of a crystal’s microscopic structure.

Energy is reflected, refracted, and abstracted in Righteous Energy (2019, 4 min.). Ferreira combined in-camera special effects and computer animation techniques to visualize the vibrancy of light in cityscapes.

Thousands of images from Google Earth/Street View and the United States Geological Survey Database have been digitally manipulated into transportive and surprising visual landscapes in VIA (2018, 6 min.).
 

About the Artist

Maria Constanza Ferreira’s practice incorporates experimental film, installation, photography, fine art, and digital media. She explores images, objects, and materials that are disconnected from everyday life, or that are so prevalent they become unseen. Maria plays with the integration of light, movement, time, sound, and space to construct unfamiliar modes of representation by deliberately blurring the line between the physical and the abstract. Her work has been showcased internationally and she’s won numerous awards.